Infections · Ulcerative Colitis/Crohn's Disease
Withdrawn before enrolling
TakedaNot specified NCT07250815 Registry history of NCT07250815 on ClinicalTrials.gov (opens the registry)
Also listed under Inflammatory Bowel Diseases
ClinicalTrials.gov term: Colitis, Ulcerative
58 trials changed in the last 30 days: 2 stopped, 19 with notable changes, 37 with minor changes only.
Withdrawn before enrolling
TakedaNot specified NCT07250815 Registry history of NCT07250815 on ClinicalTrials.gov (opens the registry)
Trial terminated
Also in this update: Final enrollment: 6 participants — 6% of the 100 planned; Primary completion date changed from estimate of Jan 1, 2030 to Jul 8, 2026
University of North Carolina, Chapel HillNot specified NCT06696014 Registry history of NCT06696014 on ClinicalTrials.gov (opens the registry)
Primary completion pushed from Jun 2029 to Jun 2030
Also in this update: Study completion pushed from Jan 2030 to Jan 2031
Bausch Health Americas, Inc.Phase 4 NCT05976802 Registry history of NCT05976802 on ClinicalTrials.gov (opens the registry)
Primary completion pushed from Nov 2026 to Nov 2029
Also in this update: Study completion pushed from Nov 2027 to Nov 2030
University of ChicagoNot applicable NCT06693310 Registry history of NCT06693310 on ClinicalTrials.gov (opens the registry)
Primary completion pushed from Jun 6, 2025 to Jun 2027
Also in this update: Enrollment closed, study ongoing; Study completion pushed from Jun 6, 2025 to Aug 2027
Nimble Science Ltd.Not specified NCT05633706 Registry history of NCT05633706 on ClinicalTrials.gov (opens the registry)
Primary completion pushed from May 30, 2027 to Dec 30, 2027
Also in this update: Trial status changed: Recruiting → Not Yet Recruiting; Study completion pushed from Nov 30, 2027 to Apr 30, 2028
ENBIOSIS BIOTECHNOLOGIESNot applicable NCT07619638 Registry history of NCT07619638 on ClinicalTrials.gov (opens the registry)
Primary completion pushed from Feb 2026 to Feb 2027
Also in this update: Trial status changed: Enrolling by Invitation → Recruiting
IRCCS Policlinico S. DonatoNot specified NCT07095634 Registry history of NCT07095634 on ClinicalTrials.gov (opens the registry)
Primary completion pushed from Dec 2026 to Dec 2027
Also in this update: Recruitment opened; Study completion pushed from Mar 2027 to Dec 2027
McMaster UniversityPhase 2 NCT07341282 Registry history of NCT07341282 on ClinicalTrials.gov (opens the registry)
Primary and study completion pushed from Sep 30, 2026 to Sep 30, 2027
Mercy Medical CenterNot specified NCT06750731 Registry history of NCT06750731 on ClinicalTrials.gov (opens the registry)
Primary completion pushed from Aug 2026 to Jan 2028
Also in this update: Study completion pushed from Apr 2027 to Jul 2028
Universität Duisburg-EssenNot applicable NCT06698601 Registry history of NCT06698601 on ClinicalTrials.gov (opens the registry)
Primary completion pushed from Oct 31, 2024 to Mar 30, 2027
Also in this update: Start date pushed from Dec 1, 2023 to Dec 1, 2024; Trial status changed: Unknown → Recruiting
McMaster UniversityNot specified NCT06548399 Registry history of NCT06548399 on ClinicalTrials.gov (opens the registry)
Primary completion pushed from Dec 31, 2026 to Jul 1, 2027
Also in this update: Study completion pushed from Jul 1, 2027 to Dec 31, 2027
TIDHI Innovation Inc.Not applicable NCT07013578 Registry history of NCT07013578 on ClinicalTrials.gov (opens the registry)
Primary completion pushed from Apr 30, 2027 to Oct 30, 2027
Also in this update: Study completion pushed from Apr 30, 2028 to Oct 30, 2028
Fondazione Policlinico Universitario Agostino Gemelli IRCCSNot specified NCT07494227 Registry history of NCT07494227 on ClinicalTrials.gov (opens the registry)
Primary endpoint(s) modified
Fuller Research FoundationNot applicable NCT07524244 Registry history of NCT07524244 on ClinicalTrials.gov (opens the registry)
Phase changed: Phase 1/2 → Phase 1
Also in this update: Trial completed
Genentech, Inc.Phase 1 NCT06693908 Registry history of NCT06693908 on ClinicalTrials.gov (opens the registry)
Recruitment opened
Athos Therapeutics IncPhase 2 NCT07513181 Registry history of NCT07513181 on ClinicalTrials.gov (opens the registry)
Recruitment opened
Also in this update: Primary and study completion pushed from Oct 15, 2027 to Dec 15, 2027
Maastricht University Medical CenterNot specified NCT07647640 Registry history of NCT07647640 on ClinicalTrials.gov (opens the registry)
Recruitment opened
National Institute of Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Diseases (NIDDK)Not specified NCT07619547 Registry history of NCT07619547 on ClinicalTrials.gov (opens the registry)
Changed
Start date pushed from Sep 30, 2026 to Oct 30, 2026
Also in this update: Study completion pushed from Sep 30, 2029 to Oct 30, 2029
Janssen Sciences Ireland UCNot specified NCT07746765 Registry history of NCT07746765 on ClinicalTrials.gov (opens the registry)
Start date pushed from Sep 1, 2026 to Oct 12, 2026
First Affiliated Hospital, Sun Yat-Sen UniversityNot specified NCT07828886 Registry history of NCT07828886 on ClinicalTrials.gov (opens the registry)
Trial completed
Morphic Therapeutic, Inc. (A Wholly Owned Subsidiary of Eli Lilly and Company)Phase 2 NCT05611671 Registry history of NCT05611671 on ClinicalTrials.gov (opens the registry)
Completed without a posted recruiting period
Also in this update: Trial sites expanded: 0 → 4 locations; Primary completion date changed from estimate of Feb 1, 2026 to Apr 20, 2026
Exosomm Ltd.Not applicable NCT06755021 Registry history of NCT06755021 on ClinicalTrials.gov (opens the registry)
Enrollment closed, study ongoing
Also in this update: Trial sites reduced: 200 → 168 locations; Primary completion moved earlier from Jan 30, 2027 to Oct 29, 2026
Hoffmann-La RochePhase 3 NCT06588855 Registry history of NCT06588855 on ClinicalTrials.gov (opens the registry)
Enrollment closed, study ongoing
And 2 more changes in the last 30 days
Eli Lilly and CompanyPhase 2 NCT06598943 Registry history of NCT06598943 on ClinicalTrials.gov (opens the registry)
Enrollment closed, study ongoing
SanofiPhase 2 NCT06975722 Registry history of NCT06975722 on ClinicalTrials.gov (opens the registry)
Trial completed
Also in this update: Study completion date changed from estimate of Dec 31, 2026 to Jul 31, 2026; Final enrollment: 51 participants (planned 60)
Institute for Clinical and Experimental MedicineNot applicable NCT06026449 Registry history of NCT06026449 on ClinicalTrials.gov (opens the registry)
Trial completed
Also in this update: Final enrollment: 1638 participants (planned 2000)
AbbVieNot specified NCT07421258 Registry history of NCT07421258 on ClinicalTrials.gov (opens the registry)
Primary and study completion pushed from Jul 31, 2026 to Oct 30, 2026
PfizerNot specified NCT07177209 Registry history of NCT07177209 on ClinicalTrials.gov (opens the registry)
Trial status changed: Not Yet Recruiting → Active, Not Recruiting
Also in this update: Primary and study completion pushed from Mar 2027 to Jul 2027
Terry PonichPhase 1 NCT07177157 Registry history of NCT07177157 on ClinicalTrials.gov (opens the registry)
Trial completed
Also in this update: Study completion date changed from estimate of Apr 1, 2025 to Aug 1, 2025
Tanta UniversityNot applicable NCT06067698 Registry history of NCT06067698 on ClinicalTrials.gov (opens the registry)
Trial sites expanded: 70 → 86 locations
And 2 more changes in the last 30 days
Spyre Therapeutics, Inc.Phase 2 NCT07652294 Registry history of NCT07652294 on ClinicalTrials.gov (opens the registry)
Trial sites expanded: 55 → 171 locations
SanofiPhase 3 NCT07185009 Registry history of NCT07185009 on ClinicalTrials.gov (opens the registry)
Trial sites expanded: 65 → 68 locations
AbbViePhase 3 NCT07071519 Registry history of NCT07071519 on ClinicalTrials.gov (opens the registry)
Trial sites expanded: 61 → 64 locations
And 6 more changes in the last 30 days
AbbViePhase 2 NCT07697456 Registry history of NCT07697456 on ClinicalTrials.gov (opens the registry)
Trial sites expanded: 170 → 279 locations
Janssen Research & Development, LLCPhase 3 NCT07577856 Registry history of NCT07577856 on ClinicalTrials.gov (opens the registry)
Primary and study completion pushed from Aug 1, 2028 to Dec 1, 2028
University of California, San FranciscoPhase 4 NCT07502339 Registry history of NCT07502339 on ClinicalTrials.gov (opens the registry)
Trial sites reduced: 54 → 47 locations
TakedaPhase 3 NCT06405087 Registry history of NCT06405087 on ClinicalTrials.gov (opens the registry)
Primary completion pushed from Aug 30, 2026 to Dec 30, 2026
Also in this update: Study completion pushed from Sep 30, 2026 to Dec 30, 2026
Rush University Medical CenterNot applicable NCT05213234 Registry history of NCT05213234 on ClinicalTrials.gov (opens the registry)
Primary completion pushed from Jan 2027 to Jul 2027
Also in this update: Study completion pushed from Apr 2027 to Jul 2027
Wake Forest University Health SciencesNot applicable NCT07143188 Registry history of NCT07143188 on ClinicalTrials.gov (opens the registry)
Trial sites expanded: 22 → 26 locations
Hoffmann-La RochePhase 3 NCT07158242 Registry history of NCT07158242 on ClinicalTrials.gov (opens the registry)
Trial sites expanded: 25 → 40 locations
MRM Health NVPhase 2 NCT07296315 Registry history of NCT07296315 on ClinicalTrials.gov (opens the registry)
Trial sites expanded: 267 → 271 locations
Spyre Therapeutics, Inc.Phase 2 NCT07012395 Registry history of NCT07012395 on ClinicalTrials.gov (opens the registry)
Trial sites expanded: 35 → 38 locations
Merck Sharp & Dohme LLCPhase 2 NCT07463183 Registry history of NCT07463183 on ClinicalTrials.gov (opens the registry)
Trial sites expanded: 2 → 10 locations
SanofiPhase 2 NCT07222189 Registry history of NCT07222189 on ClinicalTrials.gov (opens the registry)
Trial sites expanded: 7 → 11 locations
AbbVieNot specified NCT06581042 Registry history of NCT06581042 on ClinicalTrials.gov (opens the registry)
Trial sites expanded: 6 → 9 locations
University Hospital, Clermont-FerrandPhase 4 NCT07576452 Registry history of NCT07576452 on ClinicalTrials.gov (opens the registry)
Trial sites expanded: 1 → 4 locations
Ryan C UngaroPhase 4 NCT07665294 Registry history of NCT07665294 on ClinicalTrials.gov (opens the registry)
Study completion moved earlier from Mar 8, 2031 to Jan 31, 2027
Teva Branded Pharmaceutical Products R&D LLCPhase 2 NCT05668013 Registry history of NCT05668013 on ClinicalTrials.gov (opens the registry)
Start date pushed from Sep 2026 to Oct 2026
Muhammad N Aslam, MDPhase 2 NCT07501078 Registry history of NCT07501078 on ClinicalTrials.gov (opens the registry)
Start date pushed from Sep 26, 2026 to Oct 15, 2026
University of MinnesotaNot applicable NCT07520461 Registry history of NCT07520461 on ClinicalTrials.gov (opens the registry)
Registry marked status Unknown (sponsor has not verified the record since Sep 2024); last known: Recruiting
Jiangsu Carephar Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd.Phase 1 NCT06627556 Registry history of NCT06627556 on ClinicalTrials.gov (opens the registry)
Changed
Registry marked status Unknown (sponsor has not verified the record since Sep 2024); last known: Recruiting
Academisch Medisch Centrum - Universiteit van Amsterdam (AMC-UvA)Phase 2/3 NCT06604273 Registry history of NCT06604273 on ClinicalTrials.gov (opens the registry)
Changed
Registry marked status Unknown (sponsor has not verified the record since Sep 2024); last known: Recruiting
Dalia LarteyPhase 2 NCT06604260 Registry history of NCT06604260 on ClinicalTrials.gov (opens the registry)
Changed
Registry marked status Unknown (sponsor has not verified the record since Sep 2024); last known: Recruiting
University of PadovaNot applicable NCT06576700 Registry history of NCT06576700 on ClinicalTrials.gov (opens the registry)
Changed
Registry marked status Unknown (sponsor has not verified the record since Mar 2024); last known: Recruiting
University of California, San DiegoNot specified NCT06311123 Registry history of NCT06311123 on ClinicalTrials.gov (opens the registry)
Changed
Registry marked status Unknown (sponsor has not verified the record since Sep 2024); last known: Active, Not Recruiting
Evangelismos HospitalNot specified NCT06221995 Registry history of NCT06221995 on ClinicalTrials.gov (opens the registry)
Changed
Registry marked status Unknown (sponsor has not verified the record since Dec 2022); last known: Recruiting
Leiden University Medical CenterNot applicable NCT05456412 Registry history of NCT05456412 on ClinicalTrials.gov (opens the registry)
Changed
Registry verification sweep
Changed
| First posted | Trial | Sponsor | Phase |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-09 | NCT07869225 A Phase I, Randomized, Double-Blind, Placebo-Controlled Study of EQ504 in Single and… | Equillium new | Phase 1 |
| 2026-10-05 | NCT07857447 The Effects of a Modified Mediterranean Diet on Ulcerative Colitis Patients | University Hospital Sestre Milosrdnice new | |
| 2026-09-30 | NCT07848737 A Real-World Study of Guselkumab Persistence and Effectiveness in Participants With… | Janssen-Cilag, S.A. new | |
| 2026-09-22 | NCT07834515 Phase 1b Clinical Study in Patients With Active Ulcerative Colitis | Thetis Pharmaceuticals LLC new | Phase 1 |
| 2026-09-18 | NCT07828886 Immune Aging and Advanced Therapy Outcomes in Older Adults With IBD | First Affiliated Hospital, Sun Yat-Sen University new | |
| 2026-09-17 | NCT07824726 Ex Vivo Comparison Of Combination Versus Single Therapeutic Pathway Inhibition In Human… | PhoenixLAB srls new | |
| 2026-09-15 | NCT07819799 Safety, Tolerability and PK of ATTO 1091 in Healthy Adult Volunteers and Patients With… | Attovia Therapeutics Inc new | Phase 1 |
| 2026-09-11 | NCT07814456 Fecal Microbiota Transplantation for Ulcerative Colitis Using Dai and Han Donors | First Affiliated Hospital of Kunming Medical University new | Phase 2 |
| 2026-09-02 | NCT07799506 Accurately Profiling the Changes and Functions of Key Microflora in the Whole Intestinal… | Changhai Hospital new | |
| 2026-09-02 | NCT07799428 Bacillus Probiotic Spores in Supporting the Treatment of Chronic Inflammatory Bowel… | Anabio R&D new |
| Early Phase 1 | 8 | |
| Phase 1 | 27 | |
| Phase 1/2 | 12 | |
| Phase 2 | 74 | |
| Phase 2/3 | 7 | |
| Phase 3 | 39 | |
| Phase 4 | 39 |
AbbVie (14) · Janssen Research & Development, LLC (10) · Takeda (10) · Assiut University (9) · Pfizer (8) · Eli Lilly and Company (7) · Sanofi (7) · Assistance Publique - Hôpitaux de Paris (6) · Second Affiliated Hospital, Zhejiang University, School of Medicine (6) · Tanta University (6)