Track this trial free. DataLookout checks ClinicalTrials.gov daily and emails you which fields changed on NCT00353483 (status, enrollment, completion dates, endpoints, sites) when this record is updated. Free accounts track up to 5 trials.

Track this trial

Effect of Neoadjuvant or Adjuvant Systemic Therapy on Breast Cancers, Bone Marrow Cancer Cells, and Circulating Cancer Cells

StatusRecruiting
PhaseNot specified
Started
View on ClinicalTrials.gov ↗
Record status
This record was last updated November 28, 2025 (before its estimated August 31, 2026 completion). Its status may not reflect the trial's current state.

Record History

See every version on ClinicalTrials.gov ↗

  1. Notable Primary and study completion dates: Aug 31, 2025 to Aug 31, 2026v34
  2. Minor Re-verified, no change to tracked fieldsv33
  3. Notable Primary and study completion dates: Aug 31, 2024 to Aug 31, 2025v32
  4. Notable Primary and study completion dates: Aug 31, 2023 to Aug 31, 2024v31
  5. Notable Primary and study completion dates: Aug 31, 2022 to Aug 31, 2023v30
Show 28 earlier versionsHide 28 earlier versions
  1. Notable Primary and study completion dates: Aug 31, 2021 to Aug 31, 2022v29
  2. Minor Re-verified, no change to tracked fieldsv28
  3. Notable Enrollment target: 200 to 300v27
  4. Minor Site contact updatedv26
  5. Minor Eligibility criteria expanded, about 8 wordsv25
  6. Notable Primary endpoints revised (5)v24 Show 4 more changesShow less
    • Site contact updated
    • Eligibility criteria expanded, about 5 words
    • Study description expanded, about 5 words
    • Study title expanded, about 1 word
  7. Minor Re-verified, no change to tracked fieldsv23
  8. Minor Interventions: Blood draw (Procedure) to Bone marrow biopsy (Procedure), Breast tissue collection (Procedure), Peripheral blood draw (Procedure)
    • Site contact updated
    • Eligibility criteria expanded, about 4 words
    v22
  9. Notable Phase: Not applicable to Not specifiedv21 Show 4 more changesShow less
    • Primary and study completion dates: Aug 2021 to Aug 31, 2021
    • Start date: Sep 2005 to Sep 14, 2005
    • Site contact updated
    • Study description expanded, about 3 words
  10. Notable Primary and study completion dates: Aug 2016 to Aug 2021
    • Site contact updated
    v20
  11. Minor Re-verified, no change to tracked fieldsv19
  12. Minor Site contact updatedv18
  13. Minor Site contact updatedv17
  14. Minor Site contact updatedv16
  15. Minor Site contact updatedv15
  16. Minor Start date: Nov 2005 to Sep 2005
    • Interventions: Biopsies for tissue and blood collection (Procedure) to Blood draw (Procedure)
    • Eligibility criteria shortened, about 11 words
    • Site contact updated
    v14
  17. Minor 3 versions Re-verified since Sep 22, 2011, no change to tracked fieldsv11-v13
  18. Notable Enrollment target: 100 to 200
    • Primary and study completion dates: Aug 2013 to Aug 2016
    • Site contact updated
    v10
  19. Minor Site contact updatedv9
  20. Minor Site contact updatedv8
  21. Notable Primary completion date: Aug 2009 to Aug 2013
    • Site contact updated
    v7
  22. Minor Site contact updatedv6
  23. Minor Re-verified, no change to tracked fieldsv5
  24. Notable Primary completion date: Aug 2008 to Aug 2009v4
  25. Minor Primary completion date: Aug 2008v3 Show 5 more changesShow less
    • Study completion date: Aug 2013
    • Study description expanded, about 150 words
    • Site details revised
    • Publications: 1 to 7
    • Study arms: 0 to 1
  26. Minor Re-verified, no change to tracked fieldsv2
  1. Minor Study First Submitted
  • Stopped: an ongoing trial was terminated, suspended or withdrawn.
  • Notable: the trial’s plan changed such as a big move in its timeline or size, a new primary endpoint, sponsor or phase, or recruiting opened or resumed.
  • Minor: routine progress and housekeeping, such as sites added or enrollment closed.
The main purpose of this study is to compare genetic markers present on tumor cells before and after chemotherapy.
Trial Details
NCT Number NCT00353483
Lead Sponsor Washington University School of Medicine
Conditions
(from sponsor)
Breast Neoplasms
Related terms Breast Neoplasms
Enrollment 300 participants
Start Date
Primary Completion (estimated)
Study Completion (estimated)
Updated on ClinicalTrials.gov