Track this trial free. DataLookout checks ClinicalTrials.gov daily and emails you which fields changed on NCT00255346 (status, enrollment, completion dates, endpoints, sites) when this record is updated. Free accounts track up to 5 trials.

Track this trial

Dasatinib as Therapy for Myeloproliferative Disorders (MPDs)

StatusCompleted
PhasePhase 2
Started
View on ClinicalTrials.gov ↗

Record History

  1. Minor 3 versions Re-verified since Mar 31, 2023, no change to tracked fieldsv26-v28
  2. Notable Results first posted: May 6, 2019 Secondary endpoints: details revised at 1 of 1 entry · Study arms: 1 to 5 · Eligibility criteria expanded, about 2 wordsv25 Show all 4 changesShow less
    • Secondary endpoints: details revised at 1 of 1 entry
    • Study arms: 1 to 5
    • Eligibility criteria expanded, about 2 words

    See this version in full on ClinicalTrials.gov ↗

  3. Notable Primary completion date: Dec 2007 to Mar 3, 2017 Trial status: Active, Not Recruiting to Completed · Enrollment target: estimated 145 to confirmed 68 · Study completion date changed from estimate of Nov 2018 to Mar 3, 2017 · 1 morev24 Show all 5 changesShow less
    • Trial status: Active, Not Recruiting to Completed
    • Enrollment target: estimated 145 to confirmed 68
    • Study completion date changed from estimate of Nov 2018 to Mar 3, 2017
    • Start date: Nov 2005 to Nov 15, 2005
  4. Minor Primary completion date changed from estimate of Nov 2018 to Dec 2007 Completion date: Nov 2018v23 Show all 2 changesShow less
    • Completion date: Nov 2018
  5. Notable Primary completion date: Nov 2016 to Nov 2018v22
Show 20 earlier versionsHide 20 earlier versions
  1. Notable Primary completion date: Nov 2015 to Nov 2016 Secondary endpoints: details revised at 1 of 1 entryv21 Show all 2 changesShow less
    • Secondary endpoints: details revised at 1 of 1 entry
  2. Notable Primary completion date: Nov 2014 to Nov 2015v20
  3. Minor Re-verified, no change to tracked fieldsv19
  4. Notable Primary endpoint revised Eligibility criteria expanded, about 8 wordsv18 Show all 2 changesShow less
    • Eligibility criteria expanded, about 8 words

    See this version in full on ClinicalTrials.gov ↗

  5. Minor Re-verified, no change to tracked fieldsv17
  6. Notable Primary completion date: Nov 2012 to Nov 2014v16
  7. Minor Re-verified, no change to tracked fieldsv15
  8. Minor Study description expanded, about 15 wordsv14 Show moreShow less
  9. Notable Primary completion date: Nov 2011 to Nov 2012 Study description shortened, about 118 wordsv13 Show all 2 changesShow less
    • Study description shortened, about 118 words

    See this version in full on ClinicalTrials.gov ↗

  10. Notable Primary completion date: Nov 2010 to Nov 2011v12
  11. Minor 2 versions Re-verified since Jul 26, 2010, no change to tracked fieldsv10-v11
  12. Notable Primary completion date: Dec 2009 to Nov 2010 Primary endpoint revised · Completion date: Dec 2009 to not stated · Eligibility criteria shortened, about 16 words · 2 morev9 Show all 6 changesShow less
    • Primary endpoint revised
    • Completion date: Dec 2009 to not stated
    • Eligibility criteria shortened, about 16 words
    • Secondary endpoint revised
    • Study description shortened, about 144 words

    See this version in full on ClinicalTrials.gov ↗

  13. Minor Primary completion date: Dec 2009 Completion date: Aug 2009 to Dec 2009 · Secondary endpoints: details revised at 1 of 1 entryv8 Show all 3 changesShow less
    • Completion date: Aug 2009 to Dec 2009
    • Secondary endpoints: details revised at 1 of 1 entry
  14. Notable Primary endpoints: 3 to 1 Trial status: Recruiting to Active, Not Recruiting · Study sites: 2 to 1 · Completion date: Aug 2009 · 4 morev7 Show all 8 changesShow less
    • Trial status: Recruiting to Active, Not Recruiting
    • Study sites: 2 to 1
    • Completion date: Aug 2009
    • Interventions: dasatinib (BMS-354825) (Drug) to Dasatinib (BMS-354825) (Drug)
    • Secondary endpoints expanded, about 7 words
    • Study description expanded, about 124 words
    • Study arms: 0 to 1

    See this version in full on ClinicalTrials.gov ↗

  15. Minor 2 versions Re-verified since Oct 23, 2006, no change to tracked fieldsv5-v6
  16. Minor Enrollment target: 120 to 145 Study description expanded, about 156 wordsv4 Show all 2 changesShow less
    • Study description expanded, about 156 words

    See this version in full on ClinicalTrials.gov ↗

  17. Minor Re-verified, no change to tracked fieldsv3
  18. Minor Interventions: desatinib (BMS-354825) (Drug) to dasatinib (BMS-354825) (Drug) Eligibility criteria expanded, about 21 words · Study description revised · Study title expanded, about 2 wordsv2 Show all 4 changesShow less
    • Eligibility criteria expanded, about 21 words
    • Study description revised
    • Study title expanded, about 2 words

    See this version in full on ClinicalTrials.gov ↗

  1. Minor Study First Submitted
  • Stopped: an ongoing trial was terminated, suspended or withdrawn.
  • Notable: the trial’s plan changed such as a big move in its timeline or size, a new primary endpoint, sponsor or phase, or recruiting opened or resumed.
  • Minor: routine progress and housekeeping, such as sites added or enrollment closed.
The goal of this clinical research study is to learn if dasatinib can help to control myeloproliferative disorders. The safety and tolerability of dasatinib will also be studied.
Trial Details
NCT Number NCT00255346
Lead Sponsor M.D. Anderson Cancer Center
Collaborators: Bristol-Myers Squibb
Conditions Acute Myeloid Leukemia, Myelodysplastic Syndromes, Agnogenic Myeloid Metaplasia, Myelofibrosis, Hypereosinophilic Syndrome, Polycythemia Vera, Mastocytosis, Leukemia, Myelomonocytic, Chronic
Enrollment 68 participants
Start Date
Primary Completion (estimated)
Study Completion (estimated)
Updated on ClinicalTrials.gov