Track this trial free. DataLookout checks ClinicalTrials.gov daily and emails you which fields changed on NCT00076310 (status, enrollment, completion dates, endpoints, sites) when this record is updated. Free accounts track up to 5 trials.

Track this trial

OSI-774/Cisplatin/Taxotere in Head & Neck Squamous Cell Cancer

StatusCompleted
PhasePhase 2
Started
View on ClinicalTrials.gov ↗

Record History

  1. Minor Trial completed Completion moved earlier from Jun 30, 2026 to May 1, 2025v40 Show 1 more changeShow less
    • Completion moved earlier from Jun 30, 2026 to May 1, 2025
  2. Notable Results first posted: Apr 15, 2026 Primary endpoint revised · Primary completion date changed from estimate of Jun 30, 2026 to May 1, 2025 · Secondary endpoints: 1 to 2v39 Show 3 more changesShow less
    • Primary endpoint revised
    • Primary completion date changed from estimate of Jun 30, 2026 to May 1, 2025
    • Secondary endpoints: 1 to 2

    See this version in full on ClinicalTrials.gov ↗

  3. Notable Primary and study completion dates: Jun 30, 2025 to Jun 30, 2026v38
  4. Minor Re-verified, no change to tracked fieldsv37
  5. Notable Primary and study completion dates: Dec 31, 2024 to Jun 30, 2025v36
Show 34 earlier versionsHide 34 earlier versions
  1. Minor 2 versions Re-verified since Sep 30, 2023, no change to tracked fieldsv34-v35
  2. Notable Primary and study completion dates: Sep 30, 2023 to Dec 31, 2024v33
  3. Notable Primary completion date: Feb 2007 to Sep 30, 2023 Completion date: Sep 2023 to Sep 30, 2023 · Secondary endpoint revised · Study site revised · 1 morev32 Show 4 more changesShow less
    • Completion date: Sep 2023 to Sep 30, 2023
    • Secondary endpoint revised
    • Study site revised
    • Collaborators: 2 to 1

    See this version in full on ClinicalTrials.gov ↗

  4. Minor Primary completion date changed from estimate of Sep 1, 2021 to Feb 2007 Completion date: Sep 1, 2021 to Sep 2023v31 Show 1 more changeShow less
    • Completion date: Sep 1, 2021 to Sep 2023
  5. Notable Primary and study completion dates: Sep 1, 2020 to Sep 1, 2021v30
  6. Notable Primary and study completion dates: Jan 2019 to Sep 1, 2020 Start date: Jan 2004 to Jan 28, 2004v29 Show 1 more changeShow less
    • Start date: Jan 2004 to Jan 28, 2004
  7. Minor Study description expanded, about 19 wordsv28 See this version in full on ClinicalTrials.gov ↗
  8. Minor 2 versions Re-verified since Aug 8, 2017, no change to tracked fieldsv26-v27
  9. Notable Primary completion date: Feb 2007 to Jan 2019 Completion date: Feb 2017 to Jan 2019v25 Show 1 more changeShow less
    • Completion date: Feb 2017 to Jan 2019
  10. Minor Primary completion date changed from estimate of Jan 2018 to Feb 2007 Completion date: Feb 2017v24 Show 1 more changeShow less
    • Completion date: Feb 2017
  11. Notable Primary completion date: Jan 2017 to Jan 2018v23
  12. Minor Re-verified, no change to tracked fieldsv22
  13. Notable Primary completion date: Jan 2016 to Jan 2017v21
  14. Notable Primary completion date: Jan 2015 to Jan 2016 Primary endpoint revised · Secondary endpoint revised · Study site revisedv20 Show 3 more changesShow less
    • Primary endpoint revised
    • Secondary endpoint revised
    • Study site revised

    See this version in full on ClinicalTrials.gov ↗

  15. Notable Primary completion date: Jan 2014 to Jan 2015v19
  16. Minor 2 versions Re-verified since Mar 13, 2012, no change to tracked fieldsv17-v18
  17. Notable Primary completion date: Jan 2013 to Jan 2014v16
  18. Notable Primary completion date: Jan 2012 to Jan 2013v15
  19. Minor Re-verified, no change to tracked fieldsv14
  20. Notable Primary completion date: Jan 2011 to Jan 2012v13
  21. Minor Study site revisedv12 See this version in full on ClinicalTrials.gov ↗
  22. Notable Primary completion date: Dec 2009 to Jan 2011v11
  23. Notable Primary completion date: Sep 2008 to Dec 2009 Primary endpoint revised · Completion date: Sep 2008 to not stated · Secondary endpoints: 2 to 1 · 1 morev10 Show 4 more changesShow less
    • Primary endpoint revised
    • Completion date: Sep 2008 to not stated
    • Secondary endpoints: 2 to 1
    • Study description expanded, about 11 words

    See this version in full on ClinicalTrials.gov ↗

  24. Minor Eligibility criteria expanded, about 37 words Secondary endpoints: 1 to 2 · Study description expanded, about 403 wordsv9 Show 2 more changesShow less
    • Secondary endpoints: 1 to 2
    • Study description expanded, about 403 words

    See this version in full on ClinicalTrials.gov ↗

  25. Minor Primary and study completion dates: Sep 2008 Study arms: 0 to 1v8 Show 1 more changeShow less
    • Study arms: 0 to 1
  26. Minor Trial status: Recruiting to Active, Not Recruiting Site details revised · Collaborators expanded, about 4 wordsv7 Show 2 more changesShow less
    • Site details revised
    • Collaborators expanded, about 4 words

    See this version in full on ClinicalTrials.gov ↗

  27. Minor 2 versions Re-verified since Jun 7, 2006, no change to tracked fieldsv5-v6
  28. Notable Trial status: Suspended to Recruiting Site details revisedv4 Show 1 more changeShow less
    • Site details revised
  29. Minor Re-verified, no change to tracked fieldsv3
  30. Stopped Trial status: Recruiting to Suspended Site details revisedv2 Show 1 more changeShow less
    • Site details revised
  1. Minor Study First Submitted
  • Stopped: an ongoing trial was terminated, suspended or withdrawn.
  • Notable: the trial’s plan changed such as a big move in its timeline or size, a new primary endpoint, sponsor or phase, or recruiting opened or resumed.
  • Minor: routine progress and housekeeping, such as sites added or enrollment closed.
The goal of this clinical research study is to learn if giving the new drug, Tarceva® (OSI-774), in combination with Platinol® (cisplatin) and Taxotere® (docetaxel) is effective in the treatment of metastatic or recurrent head and neck cancer. The safety of this treatment will also be studied.
Trial Details
NCT Number NCT00076310
Lead Sponsor M.D. Anderson Cancer Center
Collaborators: Genentech, Inc.
Conditions Head and Neck Cancer
Enrollment 50 participants
Start Date
Primary Completion (estimated)
Study Completion (estimated)
Updated on ClinicalTrials.gov