SPECIFI-CD · SAR441566 · Crohn's Disease
Trial terminated
Also in this update: Final enrollment: 105 participants (planned 260)
SanofiPhase 2 NCT06637631 Registry history of NCT06637631 on ClinicalTrials.gov (opens the registry)
ClinicalTrials.gov term: Crohn Disease
49 trials changed in the last 30 days: 2 stopped, 19 with notable changes, 28 with minor changes only.
Trial terminated
Also in this update: Final enrollment: 105 participants (planned 260)
SanofiPhase 2 NCT06637631 Registry history of NCT06637631 on ClinicalTrials.gov (opens the registry)
Withdrawn before enrolling
TakedaNot specified NCT07250815 Registry history of NCT07250815 on ClinicalTrials.gov (opens the registry)
Primary completion pushed from Jun 2027 to Jan 2031
Also in this update: Enrollment closed, study ongoing; Study completion moved earlier from Dec 2034 to Jan 2031
AbbViePhase 3 NCT06332534 Registry history of NCT06332534 on ClinicalTrials.gov (opens the registry)
Primary completion pushed from Jun 6, 2025 to Jun 2027
Also in this update: Enrollment closed, study ongoing; Study completion pushed from Jun 6, 2025 to Aug 2027
Nimble Science Ltd.Not specified NCT05633706 Registry history of NCT05633706 on ClinicalTrials.gov (opens the registry)
Primary completion pushed from Feb 2026 to Feb 2027
Also in this update: Trial status changed: Enrolling by Invitation → Recruiting
IRCCS Policlinico S. DonatoNot specified NCT07095634 Registry history of NCT07095634 on ClinicalTrials.gov (opens the registry)
Primary completion pushed from Apr 2026 to Jan 2028
Also in this update: Study completion pushed from Apr 2027 to Aug 2028
Universität Duisburg-EssenNot applicable NCT06719778 Registry history of NCT06719778 on ClinicalTrials.gov (opens the registry)
Primary and study completion pushed from Sep 30, 2026 to Sep 30, 2027
Mercy Medical CenterNot specified NCT06750731 Registry history of NCT06750731 on ClinicalTrials.gov (opens the registry)
Primary completion pushed from Aug 2026 to Jan 2028
Also in this update: Study completion pushed from Apr 2027 to Jul 2028
Universität Duisburg-EssenNot applicable NCT06698601 Registry history of NCT06698601 on ClinicalTrials.gov (opens the registry)
Primary completion pushed from Oct 31, 2024 to Mar 30, 2027
Also in this update: Start date pushed from Dec 1, 2023 to Dec 1, 2024; Trial status changed: Unknown → Recruiting
McMaster UniversityNot specified NCT06548399 Registry history of NCT06548399 on ClinicalTrials.gov (opens the registry)
Primary completion pushed from Dec 31, 2026 to Jul 1, 2027
Also in this update: Study completion pushed from Jul 1, 2027 to Dec 31, 2027
TIDHI Innovation Inc.Not applicable NCT07013578 Registry history of NCT07013578 on ClinicalTrials.gov (opens the registry)
Primary completion pushed from Apr 30, 2027 to Oct 30, 2027
Also in this update: Study completion pushed from Apr 30, 2028 to Oct 30, 2028
Fondazione Policlinico Universitario Agostino Gemelli IRCCSNot specified NCT07494227 Registry history of NCT07494227 on ClinicalTrials.gov (opens the registry)
Primary endpoint(s) modified
Also in this update: Start date pushed from Oct 1, 2026 to Nov 1, 2026
PharmaNest, IncNot specified NCT07795476 Registry history of NCT07795476 on ClinicalTrials.gov (opens the registry)
Primary endpoint(s) modified
Fuller Research FoundationNot applicable NCT07524244 Registry history of NCT07524244 on ClinicalTrials.gov (opens the registry)
Recruitment opened
Chia Tai Tianqing Pharmaceutical Group Co., Ltd.Phase 4 NCT07663526 Registry history of NCT07663526 on ClinicalTrials.gov (opens the registry)
Recruitment opened
Also in this update: Primary and study completion pushed from Oct 15, 2027 to Dec 15, 2027
Maastricht University Medical CenterNot specified NCT07647640 Registry history of NCT07647640 on ClinicalTrials.gov (opens the registry)
Recruitment opened
National Institute of Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Diseases (NIDDK)Not specified NCT07619547 Registry history of NCT07619547 on ClinicalTrials.gov (opens the registry)
Changed
Recruitment opened
University of MiamiNot applicable NCT07671872 Registry history of NCT07671872 on ClinicalTrials.gov (opens the registry)
Start date pushed from Sep 30, 2026 to Oct 30, 2026
Also in this update: Study completion pushed from Sep 30, 2029 to Oct 30, 2029
Janssen Sciences Ireland UCNot specified NCT07746765 Registry history of NCT07746765 on ClinicalTrials.gov (opens the registry)
Start date pushed from Sep 1, 2026 to Oct 12, 2026
First Affiliated Hospital, Sun Yat-Sen UniversityNot specified NCT07828886 Registry history of NCT07828886 on ClinicalTrials.gov (opens the registry)
Enrollment increased: 10 → 25 participants
Massachusetts General HospitalNot applicable NCT07033208 Registry history of NCT07033208 on ClinicalTrials.gov (opens the registry)
Trial completed
Also in this update: Final enrollment: 243 participants (planned 200)
TakedaPhase 4 NCT04809363 Registry history of NCT04809363 on ClinicalTrials.gov (opens the registry)
Trial completed
Also in this update: Final enrollment: 41 participants (planned 108)
Belgian Inflammatory Bowel Disease Research and Development (BIRD) VZWPhase 3 NCT05299931 Registry history of NCT05299931 on ClinicalTrials.gov (opens the registry)
Trial completed
Also in this update: Final enrollment: 1638 participants (planned 2000)
AbbVieNot specified NCT07421258 Registry history of NCT07421258 on ClinicalTrials.gov (opens the registry)
Trial completed
Also in this update: Final enrollment: 31 participants (planned 50)
Ana Maldonado-ContrerasEarly Phase 1 NCT07170462 Registry history of NCT07170462 on ClinicalTrials.gov (opens the registry)
Trial status changed: Not Yet Recruiting → Active, Not Recruiting
Also in this update: Primary and study completion pushed from Mar 2027 to Jul 2027
Terry PonichPhase 1 NCT07177157 Registry history of NCT07177157 on ClinicalTrials.gov (opens the registry)
Trial sites expanded: 142 → 252 locations
Janssen Research & Development, LLCPhase 3 NCT07577843 Registry history of NCT07577843 on ClinicalTrials.gov (opens the registry)
Trial sites expanded: 61 → 64 locations
And 6 more changes in the last 30 days
AbbViePhase 2 NCT07697456 Registry history of NCT07697456 on ClinicalTrials.gov (opens the registry)
Trial sites reduced: 54 → 47 locations
TakedaPhase 3 NCT06405087 Registry history of NCT06405087 on ClinicalTrials.gov (opens the registry)
Primary completion pushed from Jan 2027 to Jul 2027
Also in this update: Study completion pushed from Apr 2027 to Jul 2027
Wake Forest University Health SciencesNot applicable NCT07143188 Registry history of NCT07143188 on ClinicalTrials.gov (opens the registry)
Trial sites expanded: 14 → 17 locations
Hoffmann-La RochePhase 3 NCT07298421 Registry history of NCT07298421 on ClinicalTrials.gov (opens the registry)
Trial sites expanded: 199 → 203 locations
Hoffmann-La RochePhase 3 NCT06819891 Registry history of NCT06819891 on ClinicalTrials.gov (opens the registry)
Trial sites expanded: 301 → 432 locations
SanofiPhase 3 NCT07184931 Registry history of NCT07184931 on ClinicalTrials.gov (opens the registry)
Trial sites expanded: 35 → 90 locations
SanofiPhase 3 NCT07184944 Registry history of NCT07184944 on ClinicalTrials.gov (opens the registry)
Trial sites expanded: 190 → 201 locations
TakedaPhase 2 NCT06233461 Registry history of NCT06233461 on ClinicalTrials.gov (opens the registry)
Trial sites expanded: 2 → 10 locations
SanofiPhase 2 NCT07222189 Registry history of NCT07222189 on ClinicalTrials.gov (opens the registry)
Trial sites expanded: 7 → 11 locations
AbbVieNot specified NCT06581042 Registry history of NCT06581042 on ClinicalTrials.gov (opens the registry)
Interventions modified
SanofiPhase 2 NCT06958536 Registry history of NCT06958536 on ClinicalTrials.gov (opens the registry)
Study completion moved earlier from Mar 8, 2031 to Jan 31, 2027
Teva Branded Pharmaceutical Products R&D LLCPhase 2 NCT05668013 Registry history of NCT05668013 on ClinicalTrials.gov (opens the registry)
Trial sites expanded: 2 → 8 locations
Also in this update: Interventions modified; Final enrollment: 267 participants (planned 300)
Weizmann Institute of ScienceNot specified NCT04283864 Registry history of NCT04283864 on ClinicalTrials.gov (opens the registry)
Trial arms changed: 7 → 8
AbbViePhase 2 NCT06548542 Registry history of NCT06548542 on ClinicalTrials.gov (opens the registry)
Study completion pushed from Sep 1, 2026 to Jan 30, 2027
University of PennsylvaniaEarly Phase 1 NCT06419335 Registry history of NCT06419335 on ClinicalTrials.gov (opens the registry)
Registry marked status Unknown (sponsor has not verified the record since Sep 2024); last known: Recruiting
Dalia LarteyPhase 2 NCT06604260 Registry history of NCT06604260 on ClinicalTrials.gov (opens the registry)
Changed
Registry marked status Unknown (sponsor has not verified the record since Sep 2024); last known: Recruiting
University of Texas at AustinPhase 1/2 NCT06351124 Registry history of NCT06351124 on ClinicalTrials.gov (opens the registry)
Changed
Registry marked status Unknown (sponsor has not verified the record since Sep 2024); last known: Recruiting
Erasmus Medical CenterPhase 4 NCT05552287 Registry history of NCT05552287 on ClinicalTrials.gov (opens the registry)
Changed
Registry marked status Unknown (sponsor has not verified the record since Sep 2022); last known: Recruiting
Maastricht University Medical CenterPhase 4 NCT03917303 Registry history of NCT03917303 on ClinicalTrials.gov (opens the registry)
Changed
Registry marked status Unknown (sponsor has not verified the record since Sep 2024); last known: Active, Not Recruiting
Fondazione Policlinico Universitario Agostino Gemelli IRCCSNot specified NCT06603298 Registry history of NCT06603298 on ClinicalTrials.gov (opens the registry)
Changed
Registry marked status Unknown (sponsor has not verified the record since Sep 2024); last known: Not Yet Recruiting
Wei ZhouNot applicable NCT06587178 Registry history of NCT06587178 on ClinicalTrials.gov (opens the registry)
Changed
Registry marked status Unknown (sponsor has not verified the record since Nov 2021); last known: Recruiting
NHS Greater Glasgow and ClydeNot applicable NCT04859088 Registry history of NCT04859088 on ClinicalTrials.gov (opens the registry)
Changed
Registry verification sweep
Changed
| First posted | Trial | Sponsor | Phase |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-13 | NCT07872449 Risankizumab for Refractory Perianal Fistulizing Crohn's Disease | Yuki Horio new | Phase 4 |
| 2026-09-30 | NCT07848737 A Real-World Study of Guselkumab Persistence and Effectiveness in Participants With… | Janssen-Cilag, S.A. new | |
| 2026-09-22 | NCT07832435 A Phase 2, Placebo-Controlled Study of Oral RXC008 for Crohn's Strictures | Redx Pharma Ltd new | Phase 2 |
| 2026-09-17 | NCT07824726 Ex Vivo Comparison Of Combination Versus Single Therapeutic Pathway Inhibition In Human… | PhoenixLAB srls new | |
| 2026-09-16 | NCT07822087 A Phase 1 Study of ATORM-C in Patients With Crohn's Disease | ORGANOIDSCIENCES LTD. new | Phase 1 |
| 2026-09-02 | NCT07799506 Accurately Profiling the Changes and Functions of Key Microflora in the Whole Intestinal… | Changhai Hospital new | |
| 2026-09-02 | NCT07799428 Bacillus Probiotic Spores in Supporting the Treatment of Chronic Inflammatory Bowel… | Anabio R&D new | |
| 2026-08-31 | NCT07795476 Artificial Intelligence For Outcomes Research in Crohn's Disease: Digital Pathology… | PharmaNest, Inc new | |
| 2026-08-28 | NCT07791888 R-3750 in Patients With Crohn's Disease | Rise Therapeutics LLC new | Phase 1 |
| 2026-08-25 | NCT07784114 Incremental Value of Traditional Chinese Medicine Features in Two-Stage Pre-Endoscopic… | Beijing University of Chinese Medicine new |
| Early Phase 1 | 6 | |
| Phase 1 | 17 | |
| Phase 1/2 | 15 | |
| Phase 2 | 41 | |
| Phase 2/3 | 5 | |
| Phase 3 | 42 | |
| Phase 4 | 37 |
AbbVie (15) · Sixth Affiliated Hospital, Sun Yat-sen University (15) · Takeda (14) · Janssen Research & Development, LLC (11) · Second Affiliated Hospital, Zhejiang University, School of Medicine (10) · Massachusetts General Hospital (9) · Assistance Publique - Hôpitaux de Paris (7) · Central Hospital, Nancy, France (7) · Alimentiv Inc. (6) · Asian Institute of Gastroenterology, India (6)