Track this trial free. DataLookout checks ClinicalTrials.gov daily and emails you which fields changed on NCT06885177 (status, enrollment, completion dates, endpoints, sites) when this record is updated. Free accounts track up to 5 trials.

Track this trial

TECTONIC CAD IVL IDE Study

Study acronym: TECTONIC
StatusActive, Not Recruiting
PhaseNot applicable
Started2025-04-01
View on ClinicalTrials.gov ↗

Amendment history

2026-09-03
minor
Study Status, Contacts/Locations v20
Study sites40 entries, revised
UniversityUSF ofHealth South FloridaTampa Center
2026-07-28
minor
Study Status, Arms and Interventions v19
Re-verified, no change to tracked fields
2026-06-15
minor
Study Status v18
Primary completion dateestimated 2026-05→confirmed 2026-05-15
2026-04-28
notable
Study Status, Study Design, Eligibility, Contacts/Locations v17
Trial status changed: Recruiting → Active, Not Recruiting
Study sites41→40
Eligibility criteria+6 characters
[...] t be ≥2.5 mm and ≤4.0 mm. The lesion length must not exceed 3644 mm. 4a) Tandem lesions are allowed and considered one lesio [...] part and as long as the total lesion length does not exceed 3644 mm, except for distal lesions without planned treatment and [...] in ostial location (within 5 mm of the vessel origin) of the LMCA, LAD, LCX, or RI and per the physician's discretion would re [...]
2026-04-08
minor
Study Status, Contacts/Locations v16
Study sitesdetails revised at 1 of 41 sites
Show 15 earlier versions
2026-03-10
minor
Study Status, Contacts/Locations v15
Study sites39→41
2026-02-02
minor
Study Status, Contacts/Locations v14
Study sites37→39
2026-01-07
minor
Study Status, Contacts/Locations v13
Study sites35→37
2025-12-05
minor
Study Status, Contacts/Locations v12
Study sites29→35
2025-11-12
minor
Study Status, Eligibility, Contacts/Locations v11
Study sites27→29
Eligibility criteria+353 characters
[...] procedure. For subject with stable ischemic heart disease, bloodcardiac biomarker (troponin) must be less than or equal to 1.5 times the URL. Blood for cardiac biomarkers may be drawn prior to the procedure [...] cardiac biomarker (troponin) must be less than or equal to 1.5x the URL within 12 hours prior to the index procedure. 6b. If [...] and as long as the total lesion length does not exceed 36 mm, except for distal lesions without planned treatment and that are in vessels ≤2.0 mm in diameter. The target vessel must have TIMI grade 3 flow at baseline; [...] -ST-segment elevation myocardial infarction, NSTEM [...]
2025-10-08
minor
Study Status, Contacts/Locations v10
Study sites24→27
2025-09-12
minor
Study Status, Contacts/Locations v9
Study sites16→24
2025-08-28
minor
Study Status, Contacts/Locations v8
Study sites12→16
2025-07-02
minor
Study Identification, Study Status, Study Description, Eligibility, Contacts/Locations v7
Completion date2027-04→2028-06
Study sites10→12
Eligibility criteria-24 characters
[...] mm of the target lesion. Target lesion in ostial location (LMCA, LAD, RCA, LCX, or RI, within 5 mm of ostium) or an unprotected LMCA lesion. Target lesion is a bifurcation with ostial diameter stenos [...]
Study description+6 characters
The CoronaryTECTONIC CAD IVL studyIDE Study is a prospective, single-arm, open-label, multi-center study to evaluate the safety and effectiveness of the Abbott Coronary IVL System to treat severely calcified, stenotic de novo coronary arteries prior to stenting in 335 subjects at 47up to 55 sites in the US. The clinical outcomes from the Coronary IVL IDE study will be compared to pre-specified performance goals ( [...]
Study title-5 characters
Abbott'sTECTONIC CoronaryCAD IVL IDE Study
2025-06-16
minor
Study Status, Contacts/Locations v6
Study sites4→10
2025-04-16
notable
Not Yet Recruiting→Recruiting Study Status, Oversight, Contacts/Locations v5
Trial statusNot Yet Recruiting→Recruiting
Start dateestimated 2025-04→confirmed 2025-04-01
Study sitesdetails revised at 4 of 4 sites
2025-04-04
minor
Study Status, Contacts/Locations v4
Study sites3→4
2025-04-01
minor
Study Status, Contacts/Locations v3
Study sites1→3
2025-03-28
minor
Study Status, Contacts/Locations v2
Study sites0→1
2025-03-25
notable
Withheld→Not Yet Recruiting Study Identification, Study Status, Sponsor/Collaborators, Oversight, Study Description, Conditions, Study Design, Arms and Interventions, Outcome Measures, Eligibility, Contacts/Locations, IPDSharing v1
Trial statusWithheld→Not Yet Recruiting
Primary completion datenot stated→2026-05
Completion datenot stated→2027-04
Start datenot stated→2025-04
Lead sponsor[Redacted]→Abbott Medical Devices
Study title-34 characters
[TrialAbbott's ofCoronary deviceIVL thatIDE is not approved or cleared by the U.S. FDA]Study
2025-03-18
minor
Original filing
A prospective, single-arm, open-label, multi-center IDE study with up to 55 US sites
Trial Details
NCT Number NCT06885177
Lead Sponsor Abbott Medical Devices
Conditions Coronary Artery Calcification, Coronary Artery Disease, Stenotic Coronary Lesion
Enrollment 335 participants
Start Date 2025-04-01
Primary Completion 2026-05-15 (estimated)
Study Completion 2028-06 (estimated)
Updated on ClinicalTrials.gov 2026-09-08