Track this trial free. DataLookout checks ClinicalTrials.gov daily and emails you which fields changed on NCT06830746 (status, enrollment, completion dates, endpoints, sites) when this record is updated. Free accounts track up to 5 trials.

Track this trial

ASCEND CSP IDE Study

Study acronym: ASCEND CSP IDE
StatusActive, Not Recruiting
PhaseNot applicable
Started2025-04-11
View on ClinicalTrials.gov ↗

Amendment history

2026-03-16
notable
Recruiting→Active, Not Recruiting Study Status, Contacts/Locations v12
Trial statusRecruiting→Active, Not Recruiting
Primary completion dateestimated 2026-02→confirmed 2026-01-29
Study sites37 entries, revised
ASST Grande Ospedale Metropolitano Niguarda Hôpitaux Ca'Granda Hopital Cantonal UniversitaireUniversitaires de GenevaGenève
2026-02-12
minor
Study Status, Contacts/Locations v11
Study sites36→37
2026-02-09
minor
Study Status, Contacts/Locations v10
Study sitesdetails revised at 12 of 36 sites
2026-01-07
minor
Study Status, Contacts/Locations v9
Study sites34→36
2025-12-01
minor
Study Status, Oversight, Contacts/Locations v8
Study sites33→34
Show 7 earlier versions
2025-10-20
minor
Study Status, Contacts/Locations v7
Study sites29→33
2025-09-22
minor
Study Status, Contacts/Locations v6
Study sites20→29
2025-08-27
minor
Study Status, Contacts/Locations v5
Study sites13→20
2025-07-22
minor
Study Status, Contacts/Locations v4
Study sites9→13
2025-06-26
minor
Study Status, Oversight, Contacts/Locations v3
Study sites8→9
2025-05-22
minor
Study Status, Contacts/Locations v2
Study sites1→8
2025-04-26
notable
Withheld→Recruiting Study Identification, Study Status, Sponsor/Collaborators, Oversight, Study Description, Conditions, Study Design, Arms and Interventions, Outcome Measures, Eligibility, Contacts/Locations, References v1
Trial statusWithheld→Recruiting
Primary completion datenot stated→2026-02
Completion datenot stated→2028-05
Start datenot stated→2025-04-11
Lead sponsor[Redacted]→Abbott Medical Devices
Study title-45 characters
[TrialASCEND ofCSP deviceIDE that is not approved or cleared by the U.S. FDA]Study
2025-02-12
minor
Original filing
This is a prospective, multi-center, global, single-arm, pivotal investigational study designed to evaluate the safety and effectiveness of the CSP ICD Lead in a subject population indicated for ICD or CRT-D therapy. The clinical investigation will enroll up to 414 subjects at up to 70 participating centers from the United States, Canada, Europe, and Asia Pacific.
Trial Details
NCT Number NCT06830746
Lead Sponsor Abbott Medical Devices
Conditions Heart Failure, Ventricular Arrythmia
Enrollment 414 participants
Start Date 2025-04-11
Primary Completion 2026-01-29 (estimated)
Study Completion 2028-05 (estimated)
Updated on ClinicalTrials.gov 2026-03-18