A Study to Determine Whether Perioperative Energy Dynamics Correlates With Postoperative Outcomes

StatusRecruiting
PhaseNot specified
Started

Free. We email you which fields changed when ClinicalTrials.gov updates this record.

Track this trial
View on ClinicalTrials.gov ↗

Record History

See every version on ClinicalTrials.gov ↗

  1. Re-verified, no change to tracked fieldsv27
  2. Notable Primary and study completion dates: Oct 30, 2025 to Oct 30, 2028v26
  3. 2 versions Re-verified since Jan 14, 2025, no change to tracked fieldsv24-v25
  4. Notable Trial status: Active, Not Recruiting to Recruitingv23 Show 5 more changesShow less
    • Primary and study completion dates: Oct 2019 to Oct 30, 2025
    • Start date: Oct 2005 to Oct 30, 2005
    • Eligibility criteria shortened, about 37 words
    • Study description shortened, about 264 words
    • Site details revised
  5. 2 versions Re-verified since Jan 11, 2019, no change to tracked fieldsv21-v22
Show 19 earlier versionsHide 19 earlier versions
  1. Notable Primary completion date: Oct 2018 to Oct 2019
    • Study completion date: Oct 2019
    v20
  2. Notable Primary completion date: Oct 2016 to Oct 2018v19
  3. Notable Primary endpoint revisedv18
  4. Notable Primary completion date: Oct 2015 to Oct 2016
    • Study site revised
    v17
  5. Re-verified, no change to tracked fieldsv16
  6. Notable Primary completion date: Oct 2014 to Oct 2015v15
  7. Notable Primary completion date: Oct 2013 to Oct 2014v14
  8. Notable Primary completion date: Oct 2012 to Oct 2013v13
  9. Re-verified, no change to tracked fieldsv12
  10. Notable Primary completion date: Oct 2011 to Oct 2012v11
  11. Minor Eligibility criteria revisedv10
  12. Notable Primary completion date: Oct 2010 to Oct 2011v9
  13. Notable Enrollment target: 600 to 200
    • Study site revised
    v8
  14. Notable Primary completion date: Dec 2009 to Oct 2010
    • Primary endpoint revised
    v7
  15. Minor Trial status: Recruiting to Active, Not Recruiting
    • Site details revised
    v6
  16. Notable Primary endpoint revised
    • Primary completion date: Oct 2009 to Dec 2009
    v5
  17. Notable Primary completion date: Oct 2008 to Oct 2009
    • Primary endpoint revised
    • Interventions: Cardiopulmonary Exercise Testing (CPET) (Other), optional blood sample (Procedure) to Cardiopulmonary Exercise Testing (CPET) (Other)
    • Secondary endpoints shortened, about 13 words
    v4
  18. Minor Study completion date: Oct 2008 to not stated
    • Study description shortened, about 45 words
    • Study title expanded, about 3 words
    v3
  19. Minor Primary and study completion dates: Oct 2008v2 Show 4 more changesShow less
    • Interventions: Cardiopulmonary Exercise Testing (CPET) (Behavioral) to Cardiopulmonary Exercise Testing (CPET) (Other), optional blood sample (Procedure)
    • Study title revised
    • Study arms: 0 to 1
    • Eligibility criteria expanded, about 1 word
  1. Study First Submitted
  • Notable: the trial’s plan changed such as a big move in its timeline or size, a new primary endpoint, sponsor or phase, or recruiting opened or resumed.
  • Minor: routine progress and housekeeping, such as sites added or enrollment closed.
To validate a new method for assessing perioperative risk in the cancer patient undergoing major cancer surgery. In this proposed study researchers will: 1. Measure preoperative energy reserve capacity (fitness) 2. Determine if postoperative morbidity is a function of perioperative cardiopulmonary gas exchange metabolism
Trial Details
NCT Number NCT00493688
Lead Sponsor M.D. Anderson Cancer Center
Conditions
(from sponsor)
Abdominal Cancer, Pelvic Cancer
Related terms Pelvic Neoplasms
Enrollment 200 participants
Start Date
Primary Completion (estimated)
Study Completion (estimated)
Updated on ClinicalTrials.gov