Track this trial free. DataLookout checks ClinicalTrials.gov daily and emails you which fields changed on NCT00254423 (status, enrollment, completion dates, endpoints, sites) when this record is updated. Free accounts track up to 5 trials.

Track this trial

Dasatinib in Treating Patients With Early Chronic Phase Chronic Myelogenous Leukemia

StatusCompleted
PhasePhase 2
Started
View on ClinicalTrials.gov ↗

Record History

The 50 most recent of 63 record versions are accounted for below. See every version on ClinicalTrials.gov ↗

  1. Notable Results first posted: Jan 15, 2026 Primary endpoints: 2 to 1 · Enrollment target: 156 to 150 · Interventions: Dasatinib (Drug), Laboratory Biomarker Analysis (Other), Pharmacological Study (Other), Quality-of-Life Assessment (Other), Questionnaire… to Dasatinib (Drug) · 4 morev63 Show all 8 changesShow less
    • Primary endpoints: 2 to 1
    • Enrollment target: 156 to 150
    • Interventions: Dasatinib (Drug), Laboratory Biomarker Analysis (Other), Pharmacological Study (Other), Quality-of-Life Assessment (Other), Questionnaire… to Dasatinib (Drug)
    • Secondary endpoints expanded, about 14 words
    • Study description expanded, about 117 words
    • Study arms: 2 to 1
    • Eligibility criteria shortened, about 2 words

    See this version in full on ClinicalTrials.gov ↗

  2. Minor Re-verified, no change to tracked fieldsv62
  3. Minor Trial status: Active, Not Recruiting to Completed Primary and study completion dates changed from estimate of Nov 30, 2024 to Mar 14, 2025v61 Show all 2 changesShow less
    • Primary and study completion dates changed from estimate of Nov 30, 2024 to Mar 14, 2025
  4. Minor 6 versions Re-verified since Dec 6, 2022, no change to tracked fieldsv55-v60
  5. Notable Primary and study completion dates: Nov 30, 2022 to Nov 30, 2024v54
Show 40 earlier versionsHide 40 earlier versions
  1. Notable Primary completion date: Nov 30, 2021 to Nov 30, 2022v53
  2. Notable Primary completion date: Nov 30, 2020 to Nov 30, 2021 Enrollment target: estimated 150 to confirmed 156 · Completion date: Nov 30, 2020 to Nov 30, 2022v52 Show all 3 changesShow less
    • Enrollment target: estimated 150 to confirmed 156
    • Completion date: Nov 30, 2020 to Nov 30, 2022
  3. Notable Primary and study completion dates: Nov 30, 2019 to Nov 30, 2020 Eligibility criteria shortened, about 12 wordsv51 Show all 2 changesShow less
    • Eligibility criteria shortened, about 12 words

    See this version in full on ClinicalTrials.gov ↗

  4. Minor Study description revised Collaborators: 2 to 1v50 Show all 2 changesShow less
  5. Minor Re-verified, no change to tracked fieldsv49
  6. Notable Primary endpoints: 1 to 2 Primary and study completion dates: Nov 2019 to Nov 30, 2019 · Start date: Nov 2005 to Nov 8, 2005 · Interventions: Dasatinib (BMS-354825) (Drug) to Dasatinib (Drug), Laboratory Biomarker Analysis (Other), Pharmacological Study (Other), Quality-of-Life Assessment (Other), Questionnaire… · 5 morev48 Show all 9 changesShow less
    • Primary and study completion dates: Nov 2019 to Nov 30, 2019
    • Start date: Nov 2005 to Nov 8, 2005
    • Interventions: Dasatinib (BMS-354825) (Drug) to Dasatinib (Drug), Laboratory Biomarker Analysis (Other), Pharmacological Study (Other), Quality-of-Life Assessment (Other), Questionnaire…
    • Eligibility criteria expanded, about 13 words
    • Study description shortened, about 112 words
    • Study site revised
    • Collaborators: 1 to 2
    • Study title expanded, about 2 words

    See this version in full on ClinicalTrials.gov ↗

  7. Minor Re-verified, no change to tracked fieldsv47
  8. Minor Eligibility criteria revisedv46 Show moreShow less
  9. Minor Re-verified, no change to tracked fieldsv45
  10. Notable Primary completion date: Nov 2018 to Nov 2019 Completion date: Nov 2019v44 Show all 2 changesShow less
    • Completion date: Nov 2019
  11. Minor Re-verified, no change to tracked fieldsv43
  12. Notable Primary completion date: Nov 2017 to Nov 2018 Eligibility criteria revisedv42 Show all 2 changesShow less
  13. Notable Primary completion date: Nov 2016 to Nov 2017 Completion date: Nov 2016 to not statedv41 Show all 2 changesShow less
    • Completion date: Nov 2016 to not stated
  14. Minor Re-verified, no change to tracked fieldsv40
  15. Minor Study description revised Eligibility criteria expanded, about 5 wordsv39 Show all 2 changesShow less
    • Eligibility criteria expanded, about 5 words

    See this version in full on ClinicalTrials.gov ↗

  16. Minor 3 versions Re-verified since Sep 11, 2014, no change to tracked fieldsv36-v38
  17. Minor Trial status: Recruiting to Active, Not Recruiting Study site revisedv35 Show all 2 changesShow less
  18. Notable Primary and study completion dates: Nov 2015 to Nov 2016v34
  19. Minor Study description shortened, about 1 wordv33 Show moreShow less
  20. Minor 3 versions Re-verified since Dec 3, 2013, no change to tracked fieldsv30-v32
  21. Minor Study description shortened, about 4 wordsv29 Show moreShow less
  22. Notable Trial status: Active, Not Recruiting to Recruiting Site details revisedv28 Show all 2 changesShow less
    • Site details revised
  23. Minor Trial status: Recruiting to Active, Not Recruiting Site details revisedv27 Show all 2 changesShow less
    • Site details revised
  24. Minor Eligibility criteria revisedv26 Show moreShow less
  25. Notable Primary and study completion dates: Nov 2014 to Nov 2015 Eligibility criteria shortened, about 2 wordsv25 Show all 2 changesShow less
    • Eligibility criteria shortened, about 2 words

    See this version in full on ClinicalTrials.gov ↗

  26. Minor Re-verified, no change to tracked fieldsv24
  27. Minor Eligibility criteria expanded, about 2 wordsv23 Show moreShow less
  28. Minor Eligibility criteria shortened, about 29 wordsv22 Show moreShow less
  29. Minor Re-verified, no change to tracked fieldsv21
  30. Notable Primary and study completion dates: Nov 2012 to Nov 2014 Eligibility criteria expanded, about 4 wordsv20 Show all 2 changesShow less
    • Eligibility criteria expanded, about 4 words

    See this version in full on ClinicalTrials.gov ↗

  31. Minor 2 versions Re-verified since Nov 4, 2011, no change to tracked fieldsv18-v19
  32. Minor Eligibility criteria expanded, about 1 wordv17 Show moreShow less
  33. Minor Eligibility criteria expanded, about 35 words Study description shortened, about 114 wordsv16 Show all 2 changesShow less
    • Study description shortened, about 114 words

    See this version in full on ClinicalTrials.gov ↗

  34. Notable Primary and study completion dates: Nov 2011 to Nov 2012v15
  35. Notable Primary completion date: Nov 2009 to Nov 2011 Completion date: Sep 2010 to Nov 2011v14 Show all 2 changesShow less
    • Completion date: Sep 2010 to Nov 2011
  • Stopped: an ongoing trial was terminated, suspended or withdrawn.
  • Notable: the trial’s plan changed such as a big move in its timeline or size, a new primary endpoint, sponsor or phase, or recruiting opened or resumed.
  • Minor: routine progress and housekeeping, such as sites added or enrollment closed.
The goal of this clinical research study is to learn if BMS-354825 (dasatinib) can help to control CML in chronic phase. The safety of this drug will also be studied.
Trial Details
NCT Number NCT00254423
Lead Sponsor M.D. Anderson Cancer Center
Collaborators: National Cancer Institute (NCI)
Conditions Chronic Phase Chronic Myelogenous Leukemia, BCR-ABL1 Positive, Philadelphia Chromosome Positive, BCR-ABL1 Positive Chronic Myelogenous Leukemia
Enrollment 150 participants
Start Date
Primary Completion (estimated)
Study Completion (estimated)
Updated on ClinicalTrials.gov