Track this trial free. DataLookout checks ClinicalTrials.gov daily and emails you which fields changed on NCT07490405 (status, enrollment, completion dates, endpoints, sites) when this record is updated. Free accounts track up to 5 trials.

Track this trial

Long-term Efficacy and Safety of LSD Versus TIPS for Cirrhotic Portal Hypertension Bleeding and Hypersplenism

Study acronym: LSD、TIPS
StatusNot Yet Recruiting
PhaseNot specified
Started
View on ClinicalTrials.gov ↗

Record History

  1. Notable Start date: Apr 1, 2026 to Jun 1, 2026v3
  2. Notable Phase changed: not applicable → not specifiedv2
  3. Minor Study First Submitted
  • Stopped: an ongoing trial was terminated, suspended or withdrawn.
  • Notable: the trial’s plan changed such as a big move in its timeline or size, a new primary endpoint, sponsor or phase, or recruiting opened or resumed.
  • Minor: routine progress and housekeeping, such as sites added or enrollment closed.
This study aims to compare two treatments for cirrhotic portal hypertension with acute esophagogastric variceal bleeding and hypersplenism: laparoscopic splenectomy and azygoportal disconnection (LSD) and transjugular intrahepatic portosystemic shunt (TIPS). It is a single-center, prospective trial. The primary outcome is the incidence of post-procedure hepatic encephalopathy. Secondary outcomes include changes in hepatic venous pressure gradient, portal and hepatic artery hemodynamics, liver function, renal function, complete blood count, immune function, hepatic reserve capacity, serological markers of liver fibrosis, re-bleeding rate, hepatocellular carcinoma incidence, recompensation incidence, overall survival, and bleeding-free survival. The study will provide high-level evidence for optimal treatment selection in this patient population.
Trial Details
NCT Number NCT07490405
Lead Sponsor Northern Jiangsu People's Hospital
Conditions
(from sponsor)
Liver Cirrhosis
Related terms Liver Cirrhosis
Enrollment 140 participants
Start Date
Primary Completion (estimated)
Study Completion (estimated)
Updated on ClinicalTrials.gov