Track this trial free. DataLookout checks ClinicalTrials.gov daily and emails you which fields changed on NCT06978439 (status, enrollment, completion dates, endpoints, sites) when this record is updated. Free accounts track up to 5 trials.

Track this trial

Model-informed Dose Optimization for Rivaroxaban in Children With Giant Coronary Artery Aneurysm After Kawasaki Disease

StatusRecruiting
PhasePhase 4
Started
View on ClinicalTrials.gov ↗
Record status
This record was last updated September 8, 2025 (before its estimated December 31, 2025 completion). Its status may not reflect the trial's current state.

Record History

See every version on ClinicalTrials.gov ↗

  1. Notable Phase: Not specified to Phase 4v3
  2. Notable Phase: Phase 4 to Not specified
    • Study description expanded, about 3 words
    v2
  3. Minor Study First Submitted
  • Stopped: an ongoing trial was terminated, suspended or withdrawn.
  • Notable: the trial’s plan changed such as a big move in its timeline or size, a new primary endpoint, sponsor or phase, or recruiting opened or resumed.
  • Minor: routine progress and housekeeping, such as sites added or enrollment closed.
Based on a population pharmacokinetic model-based dose optimization study, a 15 mg-equivalent, age-, and bodyweight-adjusted dosing regimen for Chinese children with giant coronary artery aneurysms after Kawasaki disease was proposed. This single-center, single-arm, pilot study aims to evaluate the feasibility of the 15 mg-equivalent dosing regimen within a limited sample size. Patients will be followed for more than 6 months. Clinical outcomes, including coronary artery thrombosis, major adverse cardiovascular events, and bleeding events, will be recorded. Rivaroxaban levels will be measured to assess the robustness of the model-informed dose optimization.
Trial Details
NCT Number NCT06978439
Lead Sponsor Children's Hospital of Fudan University
Conditions
(from sponsor)
Kawasaki Disease, Pilot Study, Coronary Artery Aneurysm, Rivaroxaban
Related terms Coronary Aneurysm, Mucocutaneous Lymph Node Syndrome
Enrollment 10 participants
Start Date
Primary Completion (estimated)
Study Completion (estimated)
Updated on ClinicalTrials.gov