Track this trial free. DataLookout checks ClinicalTrials.gov daily and emails you which fields changed on NCT06866353 (status, enrollment, completion dates, endpoints, sites) when this record is updated. Free accounts track up to 5 trials.

Track this trial

Assistive Devices and Gait in Persons With Ataxia

StatusCompleted
PhaseNot applicable
Started2025-05-22
View on ClinicalTrials.gov ↗

Amendment history

2026-09-29
critical
Trial status changed: Withheld → Completed
Phase changed: not specified → not applicable
Primary endpoint(s) modified
Enrollment changed: None → 20
Sponsor changed: [Redacted] → University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center+37 characters
Was[Redacted]
NowUniversity of Texas Southwestern Medical Center
Trial arms changed: 0 → 1
Results posted: 2026-09-28
Interventions modified
2026-07-22
notable
Withheld→Completed Study Identification, Study Status, Sponsor/Collaborators, Oversight, Study Description, Conditions, Study Design, Arms and Interventions, Outcome Measures, Eligibility, Contacts/Locations, IPDSharing v3
Trial statusWithheld→Completed
Primary completion datenot stated→2025-09-06
Completion datenot stated→2025-09-06
Start datenot stated→2025-05-22
Lead sponsor[Redacted]→University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center
Study title-16 characters
[TrialAssistive ofDevices deviceand thatGait isin notPersons approvedWith or cleared by the U.S. FDA]Ataxia
2026-06-29
minor
2 amendments v1-v2
2 re-verifications since 2025-05-29, no change to tracked fields
2025-03-04
minor
Original filing
The purpose of this research study is to determine the effect of various assistive devices on gait quality and balance for individuals with cerebellar ataxia. You are being asked to be a participant in this study because your balance and walking function have been impacted by cerebellar ataxia.
Trial Details
NCT Number NCT06866353
Lead Sponsor University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center
Conditions Ataxia - Other
Enrollment 20 participants
Start Date 2025-05-22
Primary Completion 2025-09-06 (estimated)
Study Completion 2025-09-06 (estimated)
Updated on ClinicalTrials.gov 2026-09-28