Stroke-induced Myocardial Dysfunction: Role of GDF-15 (SMOG-15) Clinical Work Package

Study acronym: SMOG-15
StatusRecruiting
PhaseNot specified
Started

Free. We email you which fields changed when ClinicalTrials.gov updates this record.

Track this trial
View on ClinicalTrials.gov ↗

Record History

See every version on ClinicalTrials.gov ↗

  1. Notable Phase changed: not applicable → not specified
    • Trial arms changed: 0 → 1
    • Eligibility criteria expanded, about 11 words
  2. Notable Primary and study completion dates: Aug 2025 to Aug 2027v4
  3. Minor Re-verified, no change to tracked fieldsv3
  4. Notable Trial status: Not Yet Recruiting to Recruiting
    • Primary and study completion dates: Jun 2025 to Aug 2025
    • Start date changed from estimate of Jan 2023 to Feb 13, 2023
    • Site details revised
    v2
  5. Minor Study First Submitted
  • Notable: the trial’s plan changed such as a big move in its timeline or size, a new primary endpoint, sponsor or phase, or recruiting opened or resumed.
The aim of this study is to analyze the relationship between the blood biomarker GDF-15 and heart damage after stroke. It is being conducted in France, in the Neurology Department of the Dijon University Hospital (Burgundy). The research is interventional because a biological blood test will be performed, as well as a heart rhythm recording and several cardiac echograms during the hospitalization of the participants and during the follow-up consultation scheduled 4 to 6 months after the stroke. A total of 130 stroke patients will participate in this study. Participation includes 4 visits: * Inclusion visit (within 24 hours of the first stroke symptoms) * visit 1 (within 24 to 72 hours of stroke) * visit 2 (within 48 hours of visit 1) * Visit 3 (approximately 4-6 months post-stroke)
Trial Details
NCT Number NCT05683873
Lead Sponsor Centre Hospitalier Universitaire Dijon
Conditions
(from sponsor)
Ischemic Stroke
Related terms Ischemic Stroke
Enrollment 130 participants
Start Date
Primary Completion (estimated)
Study Completion (estimated)
Updated on ClinicalTrials.gov