Track this trial free. DataLookout checks ClinicalTrials.gov daily and emails you which fields changed on NCT04153292 (status, enrollment, completion dates, endpoints, sites) when this record is updated. Free accounts track up to 5 trials.

Track this trial

The ENCIRCLE Trial

Study acronym: ENCIRCLE
StatusActive, Not Recruiting
PhaseNot applicable
Started
View on ClinicalTrials.gov ↗
Trial flagged as At Risk
Primary completion moved at least 7 months later Feb 28, 2027 → Oct 10, 2027
See other at-risk trials from Edwards Lifesciences

Record History

  1. Notable Primary completion pushed from Feb 28, 2027 to Oct 10, 2027 Enrollment closed, study ongoing · Trial sites reduced: 68 → 54 locations · Final enrollment: 786 participants (planned 900) · 4 more Show 7 more changesShow less
    • Enrollment closed, study ongoing
    • Trial sites reduced: 68 → 54 locations
    • Final enrollment: 786 participants (planned 900)
    • Completion pushed from Feb 28, 2031 to Oct 10, 2031
    • Eligibility criteria expanded, about 34 words
    • Secondary endpoints: details revised at 2 of 4 entries
    • Publications: details revised at 1 of 1 entry
  2. Minor Re-verified, no change to tracked fieldsv36
  3. Minor Primary completion date: Feb 2027 to Feb 28, 2027 Completion date: Feb 2031 to Feb 28, 2031 · Site details revised at 35 of 68 sitesv35 Show 2 more changesShow less
    • Completion date: Feb 2031 to Feb 28, 2031
    • Site details revised at 35 of 68 sites
  4. Minor Site details revised at 5 of 68 sitesv34
  5. Minor Study sites revised (68)v33 See this version in full on ClinicalTrials.gov ↗
Show 31 earlier versionsHide 31 earlier versions
  1. Minor Site details revised at 1 of 68 sitesv32
  2. Minor Site details revised at 2 of 68 sitesv31
  3. Minor Site details revised at 1 of 68 sitesv30
  4. Minor Site details revised at 1 of 68 sitesv29
  5. Notable Enrollment target: 500 to 900 Primary completion date: Feb 2024 to Feb 2027 · Completion date: Feb 2028 to Feb 2031v28 Show 2 more changesShow less
    • Primary completion date: Feb 2024 to Feb 2027
    • Completion date: Feb 2028 to Feb 2031
  6. Minor Study sites: 67 to 68v27
  7. Minor Site details revised at 7 of 67 sitesv26
  8. Minor Site details revised at 5 of 67 sitesv25
  9. Minor Site details revised at 1 of 67 sitesv24
  10. Minor Study sites revised (67)v23 See this version in full on ClinicalTrials.gov ↗
  11. Minor Study sites: 66 to 67v22
  12. Minor Study sites: 64 to 66v21
  13. Minor Study sites: 63 to 64v20
  14. Minor Study sites: 61 to 63v19
  15. Minor Study sites: 59 to 61v18
  16. Minor Study sites: 57 to 59v17
  17. Minor Study sites: 55 to 57v16
  18. Minor Study sites: 53 to 55v15
  19. Minor Study sites: 52 to 53v14
  20. Minor Study sites: 51 to 52v13
  21. Minor Study sites: 49 to 51v12
  22. Minor Enrollment target: 400 to 500 Study sites: 45 to 49 · Eligibility criteria revised · Study arms: 2 to 3v11 Show 3 more changesShow less
    • Study sites: 45 to 49
    • Eligibility criteria revised
    • Study arms: 2 to 3

    See this version in full on ClinicalTrials.gov ↗

  23. Minor Study sites: 43 to 45v10
  24. Minor Study sites: 37 to 43v9
  25. Minor Study sites: 27 to 37v8
  26. Minor Study sites: 22 to 27v7
  27. Minor Study sites: 15 to 22v6
  28. Minor Study sites: 13 to 15v5
  29. Minor Study sites: 5 to 13v4
  30. Notable Lead sponsor: [Redacted] to Edwards Lifesciences Trial status: Withheld to Recruiting · Primary completion date: Feb 2024 · Completion date: Feb 2028 · 6 morev3 Show 9 more changesShow less
    • Trial status: Withheld to Recruiting
    • Primary completion date: Feb 2024
    • Completion date: Feb 2028
    • Start date: Nov 12, 2020
    • Eligibility criteria expanded, about 81 words
    • Secondary endpoints expanded, about 28 words
    • Study description expanded, about 7 words
    • Study sites expanded, about 13 words
    • Study title shortened, about 10 words

    See this version in full on ClinicalTrials.gov ↗

  31. Notable Lead sponsor: Edwards Lifesciences to [Redacted] Trial status: Not Yet Recruiting to Withheld · Primary completion date: Mar 2023 to not stated · Completion date: Mar 2027 to not stated · 2 morev2 Show 5 more changesShow less
    • Trial status: Not Yet Recruiting to Withheld
    • Primary completion date: Mar 2023 to not stated
    • Completion date: Mar 2027 to not stated
    • Start date: Feb 2020 to not stated
    • Study title expanded, about 10 words

    See this version in full on ClinicalTrials.gov ↗

  1. Minor Study First Submitted
  • Stopped: an ongoing trial was terminated, suspended or withdrawn.
  • Notable: the trial’s plan changed such as a big move in its timeline or size, a new primary endpoint, sponsor or phase, or recruiting opened or resumed.
  • Minor: routine progress and housekeeping, such as sites added or enrollment closed.
This study will establish the safety and effectiveness of the SAPIEN M3 System in subjects with symptomatic, at least 3+ mitral regurgitation (MR) for whom commercially available surgical or transcatheter treatment options are deemed unsuitable. Following completion of enrollment, subjects will be eligible for enrollment in the continued access phase of the trial.
Trial Details
NCT Number NCT04153292
Lead Sponsor Edwards Lifesciences
Conditions Mitral Regurgitation, Mitral Valve Insufficiency
Enrollment 786 participants
Start Date
Primary Completion (estimated)
Study Completion (estimated)
Updated on ClinicalTrials.gov