Track this trial free. DataLookout checks ClinicalTrials.gov daily and emails you which fields changed on NCT03078543 (status, enrollment, completion dates, endpoints, sites) when this record is updated. Free accounts track up to 5 trials.

Track this trial

Ten Year Implant Survivorship of the ANTHEM™ PS Total Knee System

Study acronym: ANTHEM PS
StatusActive, Not Recruiting
PhaseNot specified
Started
View on ClinicalTrials.gov ↗

Record History

See every version on ClinicalTrials.gov ↗

  1. Minor Re-verified, no change to tracked fieldsv17
  2. Notable Phase: Not applicable to Not specified
    • Site details revised at 2 of 8 sites
    v16
  3. Minor Primary completion date: Sep 25, 2029 to Apr 30, 2029
    • Study completion date: Dec 30, 2029 to Apr 30, 2029
    v15
  4. Notable Primary completion date: Dec 30, 2028 to Sep 25, 2029v14
  5. Minor Study sites: 7 to 8v13
Show 11 earlier versionsHide 11 earlier versions
  1. Minor 3 versions Re-verified since Aug 2, 2021, no change to tracked fieldsv10-v12
  2. Minor Study sites: 8 to 7v9 Show 4 more changesShow less
    • Interventions: ANTHEM™ Total Knee System implant (Device) to ANTHEM™ PS Total Knee System implant (Device)
    • Eligibility criteria expanded, about 9 words
    • Study description expanded, about 2 words
    • Study title expanded, about 1 word
  3. Minor Trial status: Recruiting to Active, Not Recruiting
    • Enrollment target: estimated 143 to confirmed 148
    • Site details revised at 8 of 8 sites
    v8
  4. Minor Enrollment target: 196 to 143
    • Study sites: 6 to 8
    • Study description revised
    v7
  5. Minor Site details revised at 4 of 6 sitesv6
  6. Notable Trial status: Not Yet Recruiting to Recruiting
    • Start date changed from estimate of Jun 30, 2017 to Jun 28, 2017
    • Site details revised at 6 of 6 sites
    v5
  7. Notable Start date: May 30, 2017 to Jun 30, 2017v4
  8. Notable Start date: Apr 10, 2017 to May 30, 2017
    • Site details revised at 2 of 6 sites
    v3
  9. Minor Secondary endpoints: details revised at 1 of 7 entriesv2
  1. Minor Study First Submitted
  • Stopped: an ongoing trial was terminated, suspended or withdrawn.
  • Notable: the trial’s plan changed such as a big move in its timeline or size, a new primary endpoint, sponsor or phase, or recruiting opened or resumed.
  • Minor: routine progress and housekeeping, such as sites added or enrollment closed.
The ANTHEM™PS Total Knee System is being conducted to demonstrate non-inferiority of 10 year implant survivorship in patients undergoing total knee arthroplasty for osteoarthritis compared to reported literature
Trial Details
NCT Number NCT03078543
Lead Sponsor Smith & Nephew, Inc.
Conditions
(from sponsor)
Arthroplasty, Replacement, Knee
Enrollment 148 participants
Start Date
Primary Completion (estimated)
Study Completion (estimated)
Updated on ClinicalTrials.gov