Track this trial free. DataLookout checks ClinicalTrials.gov daily and emails you which fields changed on NCT02940301 (status, enrollment, completion dates, endpoints, sites) when this record is updated. Free accounts track up to 5 trials.

Track this trial

Ibrutinib and Nivolumab in Treating Patients With Relapsed or Refractory Classical Hodgkin Lymphoma

StatusActive, Not Recruiting
PhasePhase 2
Started2016-12-20
View on ClinicalTrials.gov ↗
Trial flagged as At Risk
Primary completion moved at least 6 months later Aug 15, 2026 → Feb 15, 2027
See other at-risk trials from Ohio State University Comprehensive Cancer Center

Amendment history

2026-09-25
critical
Primary completion pushed: 2026-08-15 → 2027-02-15
Completion pushed: 2026-08-15 → 2027-02-15
2026-02-12
minor
Study Status, Oversight v16
Primary completion date2026-01-15→2026-08-15
Completion date2026-02-15→2026-08-15
2025-09-30
minor
Study Status v15
Primary completion date2025-09-15→2026-01-15
Completion date2025-09-15→2026-02-15
2025-06-02
minor
Study Status v14
Primary completion date2025-05-15→2025-09-15
Completion date2025-05-15→2025-09-15
2025-03-04
minor
Study Identification, Study Status v13
Study titlerevised
Ibrutinib and Nivolumab in Treating Patients withWith Relapsed or Refractory Classical Hodgkin Lymphoma
Show 12 earlier versions
2025-02-24
minor
Study Identification, Study Status, Oversight v12
Primary completion date2024-12-31→2025-05-15
Completion date2024-12-31→2025-05-15
Study titlerevised
Ibrutinib and Nivolumab in Treating Patients Withwith Relapsed or Refractory Classical Hodgkin Lymphoma
2024-02-21
minor
Study Status v11
Primary completion date2023-12-31→2024-12-31
Completion date2023-12-31→2024-12-31
2023-09-13
minor
Study Status v10
Primary completion date2023-04-30→2023-12-31
Completion date2023-04-30→2023-12-31
2023-03-14
minor
Study Status v9
Primary completion date2022-04-30→2023-04-30
Completion date2022-12-31→2023-04-30
2021-03-23
notable
Suspended→Active, Not Recruiting Study Identification, Study Status, Sponsor/Collaborators, Study Design v8
Trial statusSuspended→Active, Not Recruiting
Reason stoppedPI Decision→not stated
Primary completion date2021-12-31→2022-04-30
Completion date2021-12-31→2022-12-31
Enrollment targetestimated 17→confirmed 18
Collaborators-31 characters
National Cancer Institute (NCI)
2021-03-01
notable
Recruiting→Suspended Study Status, Contacts/Locations v7
Trial statusRecruiting→Suspended
Reason stoppednot stated→PI Decision
Primary completion date2020-05-31→2021-12-31
Completion date2020-05-31→2021-12-31
Study sitesdetails revised at 2 of 2 sites
2019-12-10
minor
Study Status, Contacts/Locations v6
Study sites1→2
2019-08-21
minor
Study Status, Oversight v5
Primary completion date2019-05-31→2020-05-31
2018-04-17
minor
Study Status v4
Re-verified, no change to tracked fields
2017-03-17
minor
Study Status v3
Primary completion date2017-05→2019-05-31
Completion datenot stated→2020-05-31
Start date2016-12→2016-12-20
2016-12-20
notable
Not Yet Recruiting→Recruiting Study Status, Contacts/Locations v2
Trial statusNot Yet Recruiting→Recruiting
Start date2017-01→2016-12
Study sitesdetails revised at 1 of 1 site
2016-11-05
minor
Study Status, IPDSharing v1
Primary completion date2020-04→2017-05
2016-10-18
minor
Original filing
This phase II trial studies how well ibrutinib and nivolumab work in treating patients with classical Hodgkin lymphoma that has come back or has not responded to treatment. Ibrutinib may stop the growth of cancer cells by blocking some of the enzymes needed for cell growth. Monoclonal antibodies, such as nivolumab, may block cancer growth in different ways by targeting certain cells. Giving ibrutinib and nivolumab may work better in treating patients with classical Hodgkin lymphoma.
Trial Details
NCT Number NCT02940301
Lead Sponsor Ohio State University Comprehensive Cancer Center
Conditions Classical Hodgkin Lymphoma
Enrollment 18 participants
Start Date 2016-12-20
Primary Completion 2027-02-15 (estimated)
Study Completion 2027-02-15 (estimated)
Updated on ClinicalTrials.gov 2026-09-24