Track this trial free. DataLookout checks ClinicalTrials.gov daily and emails you which fields changed on NCT00478712 (status, enrollment, completion dates, endpoints, sites) when this record is updated. Free accounts track up to 5 trials.

Track this trial

Hirschsprung Disease Genetic Study

StatusRecruiting
PhaseNot specified
Started
View on ClinicalTrials.gov ↗

Record History

  1. Minor 4 versions Re-verified since Nov 28, 2023, no change to tracked fieldsv22-v25
  2. Notable Primary and study completion dates: Aug 2025 to Dec 2028v21
  3. Minor Re-verified, no change to tracked fieldsv20
  4. Minor Primary and study completion dates: Mar 2025 to Aug 2025v19
  5. Minor Site contact updatedv18
Show 16 earlier versionsHide 16 earlier versions
  1. Minor 2 versions Re-verified since Sep 6, 2019, no change to tracked fieldsv16-v17
  2. Minor Site contact updated Study description shortened, about 4 wordsv15 Show 1 more changeShow less
    • Study description shortened, about 4 words

    See this version in full on ClinicalTrials.gov ↗

  3. Minor Re-verified, no change to tracked fieldsv14
  4. Notable Lead sponsor: Johns Hopkins University to NYU Langone Health Study site revised · Collaborators expanded, about 3 wordsv13 Show 2 more changesShow less
    • Study site revised
    • Collaborators expanded, about 3 words

    See this version in full on ClinicalTrials.gov ↗

  5. Notable Primary endpoints: 1 to 3 Eligibility criteria revised · Secondary endpoints: 1 to 8 · Study description expanded, about 177 words · 1 morev12 Show 4 more changesShow less
    • Eligibility criteria revised
    • Secondary endpoints: 1 to 8
    • Study description expanded, about 177 words
    • Publications: 6 to 7

    See this version in full on ClinicalTrials.gov ↗

  6. Notable Lead sponsor: Eunice Kennedy Shriver National Institute of Child Health and Human Development (NICHD) to Johns Hopkins Universityv11
  7. Notable Primary completion date: Mar 2020 to Mar 2025 Completion date: Mar 2025 · Publications: 5 to 6v10 Show 2 more changesShow less
    • Completion date: Mar 2025
    • Publications: 5 to 6

    See this version in full on ClinicalTrials.gov ↗

  8. Minor Study description shortened, about 112 wordsv9 See this version in full on ClinicalTrials.gov ↗
  9. Notable Enrollment target: 2000 to 3000 Primary completion date: Mar 2020 · Eligibility criteria expanded, about 26 wordsv8 Show 2 more changesShow less
    • Primary completion date: Mar 2020
    • Eligibility criteria expanded, about 26 words

    See this version in full on ClinicalTrials.gov ↗

  10. Minor Study description expanded, about 11 words Publications: 4 to 5v7 Show 1 more changeShow less
  11. Minor Completion date: Mar 2010 to not stated Eligibility criteria revised · Study description expanded, about 14 words · Publications: 3 to 4v6 Show 3 more changesShow less
    • Eligibility criteria revised
    • Study description expanded, about 14 words
    • Publications: 3 to 4

    See this version in full on ClinicalTrials.gov ↗

  12. Minor Completion date: Mar 2009 to Mar 2010 Study description expanded, about 9 wordsv5 Show 1 more changeShow less
    • Study description expanded, about 9 words

    See this version in full on ClinicalTrials.gov ↗

  13. Minor 3 versions Re-verified since Aug 1, 2007, no change to tracked fieldsv2-v4
  1. Minor Study First Submitted
  • Stopped: an ongoing trial was terminated, suspended or withdrawn.
  • Notable: the trial’s plan changed such as a big move in its timeline or size, a new primary endpoint, sponsor or phase, or recruiting opened or resumed.
  • Minor: routine progress and housekeeping, such as sites added or enrollment closed.
Hirschsprung disease is a genetic condition caused by lack of nerve cells in varying lengths of the intestines. This study will investigate the complex genetic basis of the disease, which involves multiple interacting genetic factors.
Trial Details
NCT Number NCT00478712
Lead Sponsor NYU Langone Health
Collaborators: New York University
Conditions Hirschsprung Disease
Enrollment 3,000 participants
Start Date
Primary Completion (estimated)
Study Completion (estimated)
Updated on ClinicalTrials.gov