Track this trial free. DataLookout checks ClinicalTrials.gov daily and emails you which fields changed on NCT00159406 (status, enrollment, completion dates, endpoints, sites) when this record is updated. Free accounts track up to 5 trials.

Track this trial

Laser Prostatectomy Database and Registry

StatusActive, Not Recruiting
PhaseNot specified
Started
View on ClinicalTrials.gov ↗
Record status
This record was last updated January 23, 2025 (before its estimated December 2025 completion). Its status may not reflect the trial's current state.

Record History

See every version on ClinicalTrials.gov ↗

  1. Minor 2 versions Re-verified since Mar 8, 2023, no change to tracked fieldsv26-v27
  2. Notable Primary and study completion dates: Dec 2020 to Dec 2025v25
  3. Minor Trial status: Recruiting to Active, Not Recruiting
    • Site details revised
    v24
  4. Minor Re-verified, no change to tracked fieldsv23
  5. Minor Site contact updatedv22
Show 20 earlier versionsHide 20 earlier versions
  1. Minor Re-verified, no change to tracked fieldsv21
  2. Notable Enrollment target: 2000 to 3000v20
  3. Minor 5 versions Re-verified since Sep 30, 2013, no change to tracked fieldsv15-v19
  4. Minor Primary completion date: Dec 2020v14
  5. Notable Enrollment target: 1000 to 2000
    • Study site revised
    • Eligibility criteria expanded, about 2 words
    v13
  6. Minor Site contact updatedv12
  7. Minor 2 versions Re-verified since Aug 3, 2009, no change to tracked fieldsv10-v11
  8. Minor Study completion date: Jul 2009 to Dec 2020v9
  9. Minor Re-verified, no change to tracked fieldsv8
  10. Minor Eligibility criteria revised
    • Secondary endpoints revised (6)
    • Study description shortened, about 1 word
    v7
  11. Notable Phase: Not applicable to Not specifiedv6 Show 6 more changesShow less
    • Primary endpoints: 7 to 1
    • Study completion date: Jul 2007 to Jul 2009
    • Interventions: Laser Prostatectomy (Procedure) to Registry and Database (Other)
    • Secondary endpoints expanded, about 15 words
    • Study arms: 0 to 1
    • Eligibility criteria expanded, about 5 words
  12. Minor Site contact updatedv5
  13. Minor Study completion date: Jul 2006 to Jul 2007v4
  14. Minor Study completion date: Jul 2006
    • Site contact updated
    v3
  15. Minor Re-verified, no change to tracked fieldsv2
  1. Minor Study First Submitted
  • Stopped: an ongoing trial was terminated, suspended or withdrawn.
  • Notable: the trial’s plan changed such as a big move in its timeline or size, a new primary endpoint, sponsor or phase, or recruiting opened or resumed.
  • Minor: routine progress and housekeeping, such as sites added or enrollment closed.
STATEMENT OF PURPOSE: Transurethral resection of the prostate (TURP) is the standard surgical intervention for obstructive benign prostatic hyperplasia (BPH) in all but the largest of glands, which are typically treated with open simple prostatectomy. Recently, new generation lasers (holmium and potassium titanyl phosphate \[KTP\]) have been utilized for BPH treatment. Long-term follow-up of laser prostatectomy outcomes must be documented to fully characterize the degree of voiding improvement achievable by these new techniques, the durability of these outcomes, and the safety profiles of these procedures.
Trial Details
NCT Number NCT00159406
Lead Sponsor Indiana Kidney Stone Institute
Conditions
(from sponsor)
Benign Prostatic Hyperplasia, Enlarged Prostate
Related terms Prostatic Hyperplasia
Enrollment 3,000 participants
Start Date
Primary Completion (estimated)
Study Completion (estimated)
Updated on ClinicalTrials.gov